Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

 

 

 

 

 

Who cares for charity
When it comes from black eyes like these
Deep, dark, always searching
Summer and the breakfast is plenty
Table set, the supper’s ready
Feast attended by the gypsy
I’ll follow you today
With the children they run and play
Kneeling on the street
Kneeling by the sea
First next day you walked with me
Our black eyes
Our black eyes
Go out into the world
No doubt you are strong
You came for me
I was unharmed
Thread is bare
The buttons worn
This coat I wear is old and torn
Dirty and in need of mending
Not asking for your company
I’ve been with your understudy
In the broken beaten blocks of the city
I’ll follow you today
With the children they run and play
Kneeling on the street
Kneeling by the sea
First next day you walked with me
Our black eyes
Our black eyes
Go out into the world
No doubt you are strong
You came for me
I was unharmed
Our black eyes
Our black eyes
Go out into the world
No doubt you are strong
You came for me
I was unharmed
Our black eyes
Our black eyes
Go out into the world
No doubt you are strong
You came for me

Tag(s) : #vaguelettes